Collect your "I am NIHR" badge

We are asking everyone funded by, supported by or directly working for the NIHR to wear an "I am NIHR" pin badge.

Wearing your "I am NIHR" pin badge is one way that you can inform others that you are part of the research arm of the NHS, and one of more than 25,000 people working towards improving the health and wealth of the nation through research.

Once you have received your badge, tweet your support to @OfficialNIHR using #iamNIHR

You can request a badge from the following locations:


NIHR Coordinating Centres

NIHR Central Commissioning Facility
Contact: Janice Reynolds, Assistant Communications Manager 
Tel: 020 8843 8072
Email: janice.reynolds@nihr.ac.uk

NIHR Clinical Research Network Coordinating Centre
Contact: Damian Wilcock, Communications Officer
Tel: 020 3328 6705
Email: 
damian.wilcock@nihr.ac.uk

NIHR Evaluation, Trials and Studies Coordinating Centre
Contact: Alana Broadbent, Communications Administrator
Tel: 023 8059 5602
Email: alana.broadbent@nihr.ac.uk

NIHR Office for Clinical Research Infrastructure
Contact: Theo Bond
Tel: 020 3794 7379
Email: theo.bond@nihr.ac.uk

NIHR Trainees Coordinating Centre
Contact: Leicia Feare, Communications Manager
Tel: 0113 346 6273
Email: 
leicia.l.feare@nihr.ac.uk


NIHR Research Design Service (RDS)

The RDS operates from bases across England, contact your nearest centre.


NIHR Local Clinical Research Networks

CRN Eastern
Contact: Esther Reeve, Communications Manager 
Tel: 07889 846513
Email: esther.reeve@nihr.ac.uk

CRN East Midlands
Contact: Kiran Dhillon, Communications Lead 
Tel: 0116 250 2730
Email: kiran.dhillon@nihr.ac.uk

CRN Greater Manchester
Contact: David Pickthall, Communications Officer
Tel: 0161 701 5079
Email: david.pickthall@nihr.ac.uk

CRN Kent, Surrey and Sussex
Contact: 
Gillian Reeves, Communications Coordinator
Tel: 07979 534866
Email: gillian.reeves@nihr.ac.uk

CRN North East and North Cumbria
Contact: Amanda McCormack, Communications Administrator
Tel: 0191 282 3148
Email: amanda.mccormack1@nhs.net

CRN North Thames
Contact: Gill Hibbins, Communications Officer
Tel: 020 7679 9751
Email: gill.hibbins@nihr.ac.uk

CRN North West Coast
Contact: 
Greg Woodley
Tel: 07775 027576
Email: greg.woodley@nihr.ac.uk

CRN North West London
Contact: 
Danielle Neal, Communications Manager
Tel: 020 3313 4117
Email: danielle.neal@nihr.ac.uk 

CRN South London
Contact: 
Tom Bragg, Communications Manager
Tel: 020 7188 8484
Email: tom.bragg@nihr.ac.uk

CRN South West Peninsula
Contact: David Walker, Administrator
Tel: 01752 431386
Email: david.walker@nihr.ac.uk  

CRN Thames Valley and South Midlands
Contact: 
Ryan Jewell, Communications and Engagement Officer
Tel: 01865 226627
Email: ryan.jewell@nihr.ac.uk

CRN Wessex
Contact: 
Kim Appleby, Communications Officer
Tel: 01489 771027
Email: kim.appleby@nihr.ac.uk

CRN West Midlands
Contact: Claire Hall, Communications Lead
 
Tel: 01902 447207
Email: claireanne.hall@nihr.ac.uk

CRN West of England
Contact: 
Sarah Lynch, Communications Manager 
Tel: 0117 342 1379
Email: sarah.lynch@nihr.ac.uk

CRN Yorkshire and Humber
Contact: 
Benjamin Jones, Communications and Engagement Officer
Tel: 0113 206 7583
Email: benjamin.jones@nihr.ac.uk
Use the
 icon below ()to find our NIHR locations: